Preaching from an iPad

I suppose the way of technology will eventually make preaching from paper notes obsolete, at least for most preachers.  Many have begun preaching from their iPads.  This isn’t a path to be trod without wisdom and careful thought, so I’m particularly thankful for some wisdom on the topic.

Given my previous late embraces of various forms of technology, I’ll probably be the last to make the switch to preaching from an iPad.  But the above link made me give more serious thought to the switch.

I guess what I need now is an iPad.

One thought on “Preaching from an iPad

  1. We can be patient in adopting new technology, since every technology has many effects upon us. Challies ‘The Next Thing’ can provoke a lot of thought on the ifs and whens of technology. Pastoral use of gee whiz gear should be particularly well thought out.

Leave a Reply

