God is Knitting My Baby

“For you formed my inward parts; you knitted me together in my mother’s womb” (Ps 139:13).

God has not entrusted the formation of life into anyone else’s hands.  His mighty hands are tender, knitting with care the baby in a mother’s womb.

My wife Stacie and I prayed tonight for our baby, due this June.  I was reminded of Psalm 139 and how God exercises intricate care and precision when he designs a person.

Our baby is in God’s hands, and it is a helpless feeling.  We need to feel helpless, though, so that we remember to trust God.  He is good, capable, loving, and faithful.

Wonder of wonders, there is a baby in Stacie’s womb who is being fearfully and wonderfully made (Ps 139:14).

Leave a Reply

