An Update After A Month Off From Writing

Taking August off from writing was a good break.  I knew school was starting at the end of the month, so I enjoyed my break and did not blog anything. 

But I’m back.  Since I last blogged, Stacie and I have celebrated three years being married.  AND, Stacie has just entered her 7th month being pregnant.  Jensen Marshall Chase will be our son’s name.  Stacie is due November 28, the day after Thanksgiving.  How appropriate! 

I also celebrated two years at FBC Santo as their pastor.  My heart deeply loves this people and their service to the Lord.  I serve with a wonderful staff and committed lay leaders who make up a devoted core group. 

I’ve also been reading a lot.  My endorsements will be seen on forthcoming blogs. 

Now that school has started, I’m halfway through my thesis for a Master of Theology degree at Southwestern Baptist Theological Seminary.  The thesis is entitled “The Death of Jesus Echoed in the Death of Stephen.”  I have two dynamic professors as my two readers/supervisors (Mark Taylor and Paul Wolfe), and they have provided excellent wisdom and guidance throughout the process.

Leave a Reply

